2015 100° Berlin Festival

Berlin Diagonale on February 27 and 28, 2015

Hauptsache Frei

Berlin Diagonale from April 15 through April 18, 2015

2015 Augenblick mal!

Berlin Diagonale on April 23, 2015

2015 Tanz im August

Berlin Diagonale on August 29, 2015

Berlin Diagonale at 2015 Tanz im August

Berlin Diagonale kicks off the new season of dance, theater and performance with Tanz im August right after the end of the summer break! This year as well, Berlin’s largest festival for contemporary dance will attract guests and visiting industry professionals from around the world. At Berlin Diagonale, an overview of current work, exchanges and the opportunity to network with Berlin’s independent performing arts community awaits you.

Things start off at 3:00 pm with the presentation of short excerpts from the performances that will be presented in full on the same evening at Dock 11. After this, more than 20 Berlin-based dance and performance makers will present their working methods and productions in a trade fair format. Armed with iPads and laptops, costumes and props, rickshaws, inflatable stage elements, a variety of installations and, of course, their own bodies, each artist (collective) will occupy four square meters of Dock 11 on Kastanienallee for two hours.

The open trade fair format allows an overview of Berlin’s independent dance community to be obtained in a very short time and provides the opportunity to speak directly with the artists. Starting at 5:00 pm, these conversations can be continued at the bar located in Dock 11’s picturesque courtyard.

Also in Berlin:
We would also like to inform you of the event Étape danse which takes place on August 28, 2015 at 11:00 am – a very worthwhile supplement to your insight into the independent dance communities of Berlin and Potsdam. www.fabrikpotsdam.de

Dock 11 Saturday, 29. August 2015

Date Saturday, 29.8.2015, 15:00 Uhr

Berlin Diagonale was already present at Tanz im August in 2013 and 2014 and offered diverse insights in the independently produced dance and performance community of Berlin. We are once again warmly inviting all visiting industry professionals and (inter)national curators to get to know more than 20 groups and artists from Berlin and their working methods and productions. more

page-ts-all100

100° Berlin Festival 2015

Berlin Diagonale am 27. und 28. Februar 2015

Hauptsache Frei

Berlin Diagonale von 16. bis 19. April 2015

Augenblick Mal!

Berlin Diagonale am 23. April 2015

Tanz im August

Berlin Diagonale am 29. August 2015

Berlin Diagonale bei Tanz im August

Direkt nach der Sommerpause startet die Berlin Diagonale mit Tanz im August in die neue Spielzeit! Auch dieses Jahr versammelt Berlins größtes Festival für zeitgenössischen Tanz Fachpublikum und Gäste aus der ganzen Welt. Bei der Berlin Diagonale erwartet Sie und alle interessierten Berliner KollegInnen ein Überblick über aktuelle Arbeiten, Austausch und Gelegenheit zum Netzwerken!

Zum Auftakt um 15 Uhr werden kurze Ausschnitte aus den Performances gezeigt, die am gleichen Abend im Dock 11 zu sehen sind. Im Anschluss stellen über 20 freie Berliner Tanz- und PerformancekünstlerInnen ihre Arbeitsweisen und Produktionen in einem Messeformat vor. Mit iPads und Laptops, Kostümen und Requisiten, mit Rikschas, aufblasbaren Bühnenelementen, mit den verschiedensten Installationen und natürlich mit dem eigenen Körper bespielt jede Künstler(gruppe) für zwei Stunden vier Quadratmeter des Dock 11 in der Kastanienallee.

Das offene Messeformat ermöglicht in kürzester Zeit einen Einblick in die freie Tanzszene Berlins und die Möglichkeit, mit den KünstlerInnen direkt ins Gespräch zu kommen. Ab 17 Uhr kann dieser Austausch an der geöffneten Bar im Innenhof des Dock 11 vertieft werden.

Außerdem in Berlin:
Zusätzlich möchten wir auf die Veranstaltung Étape danse aufmerksam machen, die am 28. August 2015 um 11 Uhr, an der fabrik Potsdam stattfindet - eine lohnenswerte Ergänzung des Einblicks in die freie Szene Berlins und Potsdams. www.fabrikpotsdam.de
 

Dock 11 am Samstag, 29. August 2015

Datum Samstag, 29.8.2015, 15:00 Uhr

Die Berlin Diagonale war bereits 2013 und 2014 bei Tanz im August vertreten und bot vielfältige Einblicke in die frei produzierende Tanz- und Performance-Szene Berlins. Herzlich möchten wir alle FachbesucherInnen und (inter)nationalen KuratorInnen erneut einladen, über 20 AkteurInnen aus Berlin, ihre Arbeitsweisen und Produktionen kennenzulernen. mehr

page-ts-all100